SHCSD - High School/Middle School

Rocketing our students through quality education into their future.


    Snowball Dance


    Saturday, January 26, 2019

    MS 5:00pm – 7:00pm
    HS 7:30pm -10:00pm

    Tickets go on Sale during all lunches

    $10 per person
    $13 at the door

    Guest passes can be obtained in the Main Office.
    Proper attire required – Must present School ID
    Rick Hamilton will be the DJ

  • Britney


    CONGRATULATIONS to Brittney McMullen on breaking the following records in field hockey:

    Most saves in a single game - 36

    Most saves in a season - 243

    Most career saves - 727

    Way to go Brittney!



    Congratulations to the following FBLA members for their awards at Friday's Regional Leadership Conference:



    Mikara Anderson - Agribusiness

    Barbara Keenan - Healthcare Administration

    Rachel Horton - Computer Applications

    Ashley Henry & Tierney Reeder - Marketing

    Macie Hicks - Spreadsheets

    Cortney McMath - Word Processing

    Lizzi Zinobile & Emily Greenland - Intro to Business Presentation

    Rebecca Christophel - Publication Design

    Tara Piper & Saige McClure - Social Media Campaign

    Ryder Hileman, Rhys Bumgardner & JT Knepper - Sports & Entertainment Marketing



    Jacob Christophel - Cyber Security

    Hannah Deline - Spreadsheets

    Jennie Hess - Graphic Design

    Sarah Cisney - Public Speaking



  •  Daily Announcements:


    Thursday, January 17, 2019


    • Spring Sport Physicals will be given on February 12th in the AM.


    • 11th Grade Physicals will be given on February 26 in the AM. 6th Grade Physicals will be given immediately after the 11th Grade Physicals. This will also be a makeup day for anyone who missed their sport physical on February 12.


    • 7th Grade Dental Exams will be given on April 3. This will be for any 7th grade student who has not turn in a dental form from their family dentist.


    • SHC Club/Activity Photos will be taken January 30th by Manning Photography.


  •  Congratulations to Sara Oakman for winning 1st Place in the Patriot's Pen essay contest sponsored by the Veteran's of Foreign Wars, Blue Juniata Memorial Post. Her winning essay won at the the local and district level, which will entitle her to go the state level!  Congratulations Sara!

    Patriot Pen Winner



    Congratulations to Chelsea Shaw who won the Daily News Poetry contest and to Travis Hammond who received an Honorable Mention!


  • Congratulations to all SHC NHS Members and Inductees

    NHS Members



  • SHC FFA had a great Mid-Winter convention and PA Farm Show.

    Mikara Anderson placed first in her Agriscience Fair category, which was Environmental Natural Resources, received her State FFA Keystone Degree, and was awarded the State Farmer Award for her efforts her in SAE projects. The chapter also had three first year members who received their FFA jackets. They were Mindee Anderson, Kenedee Doyle, and Tara Piper. 

    Congratulations to all!

  • County Chorus

    Congratulations to the following students for their selection to County Chorus!

    Mehgan McMullen

    Shayna Scott

    Olivia Black

    Abby Hockenberry

    Alexis Chamberlain

    Kaleigh Cline

    Kayleigh Green

    Sarah Cisney

    Abby Zimmerman

    Joyce Jones

    Brooke Carbaugh

    Macy Yohn

    Makenna Kent

    Mackenize Wertz

    Rebecca Christophel

    Hoyt Herrington

    Josh Fleck

    Dakota Bonnell

    Casey Prough

    Dylan Dickenson

    Josh Querry

    Jacob Christophel

    Seth Nearhood

  • Above are pictures from the Advanced Biology and the AP Environmental Science students who have been conducting stream studies in the Aughwick Creek near the high school.  The studies include physical features, water chemistry, macroinvertebrates, etc.


HS/MS Quick Links

Scroll Images